New Genesis Connection

A fine WordPress.com site

In The Presence of God – Revealing Immanuel

Leave a comment

i phone pic 087IN THE PRESENCE OF GOD

The Great I AM

Revealing Immanuel

     Moses asked God, “When I go back to the children of Israel and say unto them, The God of your father’s has sent me unto you, and they shall say to me, what is his name? What shall I say unto them? “And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM. Thus shall you say unto the children of Israel, I AM has sent me unto you?”

“I AM” … Two very powerful and present words that encompass and expresses the very essence of who God is. He is divine in all things, ever present, all knowing, all being, always has been, and always will be.  Is it a name, or is it a description of his name and who he is? There is no greater in all the universe.

Isaiah 7:14   “Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign: Behold a virgin shall conceive and bear a son and shall call his name “Immanuel”.  Lets look a little closer…Im-man-u-el When I look at this word, to me it’s like a visible picture in my mind and what I see is God actually placing himself within man…to be in His presence and living inside of him,  When I read it, to me it means, “IN- MAN –“I” –DWELL.”   God is the author of all things, he created language.  Notice the parallel numeric verses in Isaiah 7:14 and John 1:14. Look at the way the numeric numbers line up between God’s perfect numbers of 7 and 14.

John 1:1 “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

John 1:14  “And the Word was made flesh, and “dwelt” among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father.) full of grace and truth.

Where does Jesus actually reside?   John 1:18“The Only begotten Son, which is “IN THE BOSOM” OF THE FATHER.”   What does the word “Bosom” actually mean?  According to Webster’s Dictionary, it means as follows: “The front of the human chest, the female breasts, the seat of secret thoughts and feelings, the part of a garment covering the breast. In the adjective form, meaning “Intimate.” Think about how important this, is for it says in John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that he GAVE HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Jesus was born out of the very heart and chest of God himself, the very part of him that holds his most intimate secret thoughts and feelings. At the very moment his beloved son died on the cross, the earth became black and shuddered with a great earthquake and the temple veil was rent in two…God’s own very inner soul quaked in agony watching his own son take on death and the sins of the world. If God is love, he also knows how to experience pain and agony.   John 14:23  “Jesus answered and said unto him, “If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and WE WILL COME INTO HIM, and make OUR ABODE WITH HIM.”  (Our Abode = to Dwell in Him to Live, just like Jesus resides in the bosom of his Father.)

God created mankind in his image. Adam was formed out of the dust of the ground and his wife, Eve, was made out of the very rib of Adam. The wife of a man comes out of the bosom of a man as well and husband and wife are “One Flesh”…The one-ness is so intimate that God declares that “what-so-ever God has called together, no man can put assunder.” In the same like manner, we as the believers and followers of Jesus Christ become his very own body and the “Bride of Christ”, joint heirs and Son’s of God.

 

Author: newgenesisconnection

I'm a "Born Again Christian" a disciple of the truth and an Ordained Minister...I was baptized nearly 30 years ago and as my testimony, I can only say that I was very rebellious in every way...and then the day came after a periling experience at sea for over two weeks on a sailing experience where my life was in the balance, something reconciled in my spirit...Prior to my baptism, I wrestled with reading the Bible, didn't pray about anything and only thought about the pleasures and goals of every-day life...after my baptism, things began to change, and not of myself...It was like a switch was turned on...I couldn't stop reading the Bible and it became "Clear to Me"...things popped out of the words and I kept searching further...God lead me to topics that encouraged me to dig deeper into the Word...cross reference of subjects...without any effort on my part, all of a sudden, the entire Bible was covered...God is a Deep Passion...he reveals things to those who ASK...ASK AND YOU SHALL RECEIVE...No one can understand the Bible without first accepting Jesus Christ, His Only Begotten Son as your Savior, who died to redeem you from this world and from your sins...Once you accept him, he gives you this gift, "HIS HOLY SPIRIT" He lives within you and his Spirit Speaks to Your Spirit and Leads you in all things...IT'S REAL MY FRIENDS...I'ts Supernatural... God Bless, In Jesus Name

Leave a Reply

